INFTA is a not-for-profit association incorporated with Consumer Affairs Victoria. As such, it is governed by rules laid out in the Associations Incorporation Reform Act 2012 . INFTA is managed by an executive team elected by the members of the association. INFTA’s executive team comprises:

Richard Cranston - Vice President

Richard Cranston has been elected INFTA’s Vice President. He is an experienced and vocal environmentalist, outdoor and hiking expert who holds a Bachelor of Law and Bachelor of Journalism from Deakin University.

Paul Cranston - Treasurer

Paul Cranston is INFTA's Treasurer. He is a qualified and experienced Certified Public Accountant and holds a degree in Commerce from Monash University, Australia. His experience includes audit and tax technical roles in both the private and public sector.

Dr. Dieter Kotte - Secretary

Dieter Kotte is INFTA’s Secretary & International Strategic Advisor. He is responsible for administrative and organisational oversight incl. communications, marketing and IT, international research collaborations, development and supervision of training standards, certification and quality control issues. He holds several degrees, among which is a PhD in Empirical Research Methods from the University of Hamburg, Germany. He has also been appointed Honorary Associate Professor at the Faculty of Health, Deakin University, Australia.